Tuesday, 17 December 2013

New 16/12

Got my final two Christmas presents on Monday, and also got a whole bunch for myself (oops). First up I bought a gorgeous floral backpack from equip for uni next year as I have decided that I want to use a backpack rather than a satchel. Secondly, I got a daisy print dress from temt, it is super comfortable and a great casual dress. Whilst in equip, I also picked up some cute anklets for summer. And finally, I went into lovisa and bought a whole heap of jewellery. I had been meaning to buy some midi rings for months and finally remembered to pick some up, then I found out it was 3 for 2 on certain items so I scoured the whole store and bought everything I loved.

Sunday, 15 December 2013

Newness 15/12

Today, I did some more Christmas shopping (it never seems to end) but unsurprisingly I did end up buying more for myself than anyone else. I picked up this bright and fun playsuit from temt. It also came in a green version. Then I went into dusk and discovered my new favourite scent, called Tibet (lychee and black tea) so summery and fresh. I picked up a pack of tealights and a melt for my oil burner. Then I also spotted this adorable snowflake mosaic candle holder that I also grabbed. Pretty productive day I feel.

OOTD 15/12

I am off to go shopping with mum today, and this is my chosen outfit. It is made up of all items that I often look at in my wardrobe but rarely wear for some reason or another, so today I've ended up wearing all of them.
Top: a gift from my aunt from Thailand, no brand
Skirt: mink pink
Shoes: a gift from my mum, no brand

Muse 13/12

Last night I went to see the fabulous muse in Sydney. After a long train trip into the city, we headed to our hotel to freshen up and get ready for the night. For pre show dinner we grabbed some oporto as it had the shortest line. Then onto the show, the place was very empty when we first walked in and only started to really fill up between the support and the main act.

First up, the support were birds of Tokyo, who are fantastic and have a lot more popular songs than I realised and I found myself singing along on multiple occasions

After playing for approximately half an hour, birds of tokyo finished up.
Then around 8.30, it was time for muse, they were indescribable. Their clarity and vocals were perfect and their obsession with strobe and laser lights became quickly apparent. They played a massive show, finishing just before 11pm and I had the greatest night in the city and with muse.

Friday, 13 December 2013

OOTD 13/12

Today's outfit is a grey basic singlet from Jay jays, my new maxi skirt from dissh and my go to black ankle boots from rubi. I think the best thing about my delivery man coming in the morning is that I can (and often do) wear my brand new items the same day as I get them.

New items 13/12

This morning, my postie dropped off two parcels for me, one from dissh and one from surf stitch. First up, my dissh order; the bohemian maxi skirt by paper closet, I've had my eye on the skirt for a long while after first spotting the fabric being used in a playsuit design. This skirt is fabulous and also features ties on each side to pull the sides up. Secondly, my surf stitch order featured the roaming pants by element, these are another item I've been eyeing off for a while, then I got an email alerting me to a 20% off sale and I couldn't resist.

Thursday, 12 December 2013

New shirts from market hq

On Tuesday, my two new shirts arrived from market hq. The white crochet one is somedays lovin brand and the denim one is from I like wolves. I have paired them both with a floral maxi skirt from temt

OOTD 11/12

On Wednesday, I went Christmas shopping with my boyfriend. This is my outfit for the day.
Hair: top knot holder, lovisa
Dress: Angel biba, bought from Lucy in the sky
Shoes: rubi

New maxi skirts for summer

During the week, I went Christmas shopping with mum to help her find some presents for my impossible to buy for boyfriend. Of course I therefore bought some things for myself. I got two skirts, one in Orange and one in teal green.. because I couldn't decide between them. They are from rivers (quite shocking) for $25 each, and are very versatile as they also feature buttons on the side so that you can pull the side of the skirt up which can be quite cute. I paired them both with the same crop singlet, so here you go.

Tag: It's all about me

I decided that doing an 'all about me' post would be the perfect way to start off a new blog, so here we go..

(^ not the greatest photo, but its the most recent that shows my whole face front on)

Vital Statistics:
Me: Phoebe
Nicknames: Phoebs, Feb, Phobee
Birthday: 4th November 1993
Place of Birth: Sydney, Australia
Zodiac Sign: Scorpio
Male or Female: Female
Occupation: Student
Residence: Newcastle/ Hunter Region
Screen Name: don't really have one yet

Hair Colour: Dark Blonde/ Light Brown
Hair Length: Just below shoulders (taking a long time to grow back)
Eye colour: Blue/Green (they change!)
Best Feature: Smile
Height: approx. 165-170cm
Braces?: never had them
Glasses?: No
Piercing: Ears x10, lower belly button
Tattoos: one
Righty or Lefty: Righty

Your 'Firsts':
First best friend: that i can recall, lucy tanner, in pre school
First Award: i dont remember, likely something in primary school
First Sport You Joined: dancing, didnt last very long.
First Real Vacation: Queensland. to the theme parks
First Concert: Taylor Swift
First Love: Matthew

Movie: i really dont have one :/
TV Show: gossip girl, 90210, pretty little liars, the vampire diaries.. to name a few
Colours: white/ neutrals, and purple and yellow
Song: definitely something by taylor swift
Candy: turkish delight, real or chocolate coated
Restaurant: Paulys Gourmet Kitchen, or generally; Italian
Store: valleygirl, currently
School: GHS
Book: Heidi
Magazine: Cosmo 
Shoes: Ankle boots and sandals

Feeling: worn out
Single or Taken: Taken
Eating: nothing
Typing: This
Online: yes
Listening To: Nothing
Thinking About: the future
Wanting: a holiday
Watching: The computer screen
Wearing: My pyjamas

Want Children?: yes, but not for a few more years yet
Want to be Married: Yes!
Careers in Mind: early childhood teacher/ mum
Where do you want to live?: near the beach, either on the central coast or in newcastle

Have you ever:
Kissed a Stranger: no
Had Alcohol: Yes
Smoked: no
Ran Away From Home: yes, when i was younger, never went far
Broken a bone: yes
Got an X-ray: yes
Broken Someone's Heart: no
Broke Up With Someone: no
Cried When Someone Died: Yes
Cried At School: Yes

Do You Believe In:
God: No
Miracles: No
Love At First sight: No
Ghosts: No
Aliens: yes
Soul Mates: Yes
Heaven: No
Hell: No
Kissing on The First Date: sure
Yourself: Sometimes.

so there you go, a little about me. feel free to ask more questions if you'd like to know more about anything.